Smart Healthy Baby Solid Food: Mac & Cheese

I want to keep my little-baby-beauty, Ella, as healthy as possible. So I feed her as ‘clean’ and organic as possible, when possible.

One of Ella’s favorites is Annie’s Organic Shells & White Cheddar. Which I typically substitute the milk with Greek Yogurt. Which also means I never need to add any butter.

This weekend I made it EVEN healthier. I stirred in sweet potato baby puree. IT WAS SO GREAT! The bonus: it takes on the appearance of typical ‘orange’ mac & cheese; which I assume may make a picky toddler even more likely to eat it.

Let me know if you try it. Baby approved!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Smart Healthy Baby Solid Food: Mac & Cheese

  1. […] your baby approved healthy recipes with me! Check out my other nutritious concoction for baby: Sweet Potato-Greek Yogurt Mac & Cheese. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Tagged "apple sweet […]

Leave a Reply

